PE collection and recycling in Kazakhstan

02
09

We created Qazaq Recycling with a rebellious spirit and a lofty objective: to transform the way plastics is collected, produced and consumed in Kazakhstan.

We created Qazaq Recycling with a rebellious spirit and a lofty objective: to transform the way plastics is collected, produced and consumed in Kazakhstan. To this end we aim to recycle multiple types of plastic waste and transform them into new plastic products that are sold locally. This is good for us, good for our clients and good for the environment. We aim to make waste useful!

03
09

Our team has previously set-up the largest collector and recycler of wastepaper in Kazakhstan both in B2B and B2C sectors.

We are excited to be achieving similar objectives in the plastic space. Plastic waste is a big environmental hazard not only worldwide but also in Kazakhstan. Yearly approximately 750.000 tons of plastic are being sent to the landfill in Kazakhstan. Currently less than 5% of the total plastic waste collected is being recycled.

04
09

We think that things can and have to change. And change has to start today

Which is why we have already become the biggest collector of LLDPE and LDPE in the region and are producing recycled granules that are consumed by film and pipe producers and stretch film for packaging. As our understanding of supply sources grows we plan to continue expanding and recycle other types of plastics to convert them into more recyclable and sustainable end products.

05
09

We do believe that the major change in a way plastic is treated has to come from society

Its growing recycling awareness would help our business to collect and recycle larger volumes as well as incentivize other businessmen to invest in plastic recycling in Kazakhstan. We are working on a digital platform which is shortly to be launched that will help us reach the Kazakhstani population through an easy app and making recycling fun rather than an obligation. You will hear more soon. Join our movement and be part of the change!

Join our movement and be part of the change!

Our team

08
09

Our production

LDPE granules

LDPE granules

Recycled LDPE is an excellent raw material for the production of various products, such as plastic bags, containers, dispensing bottles, wash bottles, tubing, plastic parts for computer components; its quality characteristics are comparable to that of virgin material, but are sold at a lower price. For our consumer, the use of recycled LDPE pellets is therefore a great way to reduce the cost of the final product, and solve the environmental problems associated with the disposal of plastic waste.

Stretch granules (LLDPE)

Stretch granules (LLDPE)

We recycle commercial and industrial stretch film waste to obtain recycled stretch granules (LLDPE). A technologically complex recycling process allows our granules to achieve high quality characteristics; we ourselves use these high quality LLDPE stretch pellets to produce our own (recycled) stretch film, or to sell them to other manufacturers. Their procurement departments do not have to compromise between quality and price and can buy an environmentally friendly product at a lower price: being sustainable is profitable.

Stretch film

Stretch film

Stretch film is widely used as packaging material in all kinds of production processes, in logistics and in trade. Its eco-friendly analogue, our recycled stretch film -, is not inferior to the virgin film in terms of quality, however, its use makes an invaluable contribution not only to the preservation of the environment but by being cheaper, to the bottom line of our clients. Promoting a culture of sustainable consumption is not expensive!

Ru En

Сбор и переработка полиэтилена в Казахстане

02
09

Мы создавали Qazaq Recycling с бунтарским духом и для высокой цели: изменить подход к сбору, производству и потреблению пластика в нашей стране.

Мы стремимся стать компанией, которая перерабатывает разнообразные виды пластиковых отходов и превращает их в конечный продукт, продаваемый в Казахстане. Это подходит нам, подходит нашим клиентам и окружающей среде. Мы стремимся извлечь пользу из отходов! 

03
09

До Qazaq Recycling наша команда занималась запуском и развитием крупнейшей в Казахстане компании-сборщика и переработчика макулатуры, собранной в секторах B2B и B2C.

У нас получается достичь аналогичных целей в области пластиковых отходов, и мы этому рады. Пластиковые отходы представляют большую опасность для окружающей среды не только во всем мире, но и в Казахстане. Ежегодно около 750 000 тонн пластика отправляется на свалку в Казахстане. В настоящее время менее 5% всех пластиковых отходов перерабатывается.

04
09

Мы думаем, что все может и должно измениться. И изменения должны начаться сегодня

Поэтому мы уже стали крупнейшим сборщиком LLDPE и LDPE в регионе и производим гранулы, которые потребляются производителями пленки, труб, пакетов, а так же упаковочную стрейч-пленку. Чем лучше мы понимаем источники сбора вторичного сырья, тем больше планируем продолжать расширять бизнес и перерабатывать другие виды пластика, превращая их в экологичные и устойчивые конечные продукты.

05
09

Мы действительно считаем, что основное изменение в отношении к пластику должно исходить от общества.

Растущая осведомленность об утилизации поможет нашему бизнесу собирать и перерабатывать большие объемы, а также стимулировать других бизнесменов инвестировать в переработку пластмасс в Казахстане. Мы работаем над цифровой платформой, которая должна быть запущена в ближайшее время и которая поможет нам охватить население Казахстана с помощью простого приложения и превращения утилизации в удовольствие, а не в обязательства. Скоро вы услышите больше.

Присоединяйтесь к нашему движению и станьте частью перемен!

Наша команда

08
09

Наша продукция

Гранула ПВД

Гранула ПВД

Вторичная гранула ПВД (LDPE) является отличным сырьем для производства продукции разнообразного назначения и ее качественные характеристики сопоставимы с первичным материалом. Для нашего потребителя использование вторичной ПВД гранулы — это отличный способ уменьшить себестоимость конечного изделия, а также решить экологические проблемы, связанные с утилизацией полимерного мусора.

Гранула Стрейч

Гранула Стрейч

На нашем производстве мы получаем вторичную гранулу стрейч (LLDPE) из коммерческих и промышленных отходов стрейч пленки. Благодаря глубокому уровню переработки наша гранула имеет высокие качественные характеристики и используется для внутреннего производства стрейч пленки. Также, стрейч гранулу покупают другие производители, для которых проблемы экологии нашей страны уже стали частью бизнес стратегии.

Стрейч-пленка

Стрейч-пленка

Стрейч пленка широко применяется как упаковочный материал на любых производственных предприятиях, в логистике и торговле. Ее экологичный аналог - пленка, произведённая полностью из вторичного сырья, не уступает первичной пленке по качественным характеристикам, однако, ее использование предприятиями вносит неоценимый вклад в сохранение окружающей среды и распространение концепции сознательного потребления.

Ru En